Victim of Sexsomnia?

Sex Kitten (with Claws) and I were chatting about previous lovers one night and we started talking about The Egyptian. He had a few tendencies that I’d never seen in a lover before. When we were in bed he would be fully asleep  but yet would “hump” me from behind or even masturbate and never wake up. He was an incredibly sound sleeper and I’m a light sleeper so this was obviously a problem. Sometimes I was only getting 4-6 hours of sleep per night over a string of 4 nights or so. It made me incredibly crabby and over-tired.

I never made light of the issue but he would never take me seriously when I told him about it. He actually thought I was being “mean” and picking on him. He flat out said I was lying and never believed me. Then I read about Sexsomnia:

Sexsomnia, or sleep sex, is a rare condition where a person engages in sexual activity during sleep. This can involve masturbation, or initiating sexual contact with a partner.

I’d be interested to hear comments or stories about anyone’s experiences with this. For curiosity sake.

~Globe Trotter in Lingerie

One response

  1. I actually have this disorder! It can be very stressful. I love sex. On my terms. It’s really frustrating to not have control. I’m married. And even when my marriage was in trouble, I’d complicate things. I’d go to bed too angry to let him touch me then have sex in my sleep. He’d be all confused the next morning. At first he couldn’t tell the difference and I’d even be aggressive about it. Its made me fearful to sleep when I’m not home and I travel for work quite a bit. Even my doctor kinda thought it was funny! But meds have helped………

Leave a Reply

