The Perfect Gentleman

The Perfect Gentleman is actually hard for me to think and write about. He’s someone I’ve known for a few years but he’s not physically close to me. We talk on the phone all the time, text and keep track of each other over social media.

He’s on my dubious list of If Onlys in my life. He’s very tall, dark and adorable … and racially different which is such a heart-stopper for me. He’s quirky and sassy but very much always The Perfect Gentleman. He always insists on paying for everything, opening doors and treating me like a queen — and would probably buy me an island if he could afford to. He’d do anything for me and the way he looks at me makes me melt. The great part is that we feel the same way about each other … the terrible part is that he’s 4 states away.

We had a missed opportunity to see each other last weekend. I guess I better get used to disappointment with this one, which hurts more because he’s so fun. He’s incredibly passionate and intense sexually and can turn me on instantly. He has a great sense of humor and actually playfully smacked my ass at the bar when I sassed at him about something. He apologized profusely because he’s The Perfect Gentleman, but if I let him know how much it turns me on, he’d never let me leave.

Complication is exciting right? I know I should not hold out for this one but I sure hope my next adventure with him is soon. If Only he was not 900 miles away. I’m terrible at goodbyes. I think it took me an hour of kissing and holding him to get in my car and drive away. I’m sure he’ll eventually be on The One That Got Away list.

~GTiL

Leave a Reply

