The decline of men?

CNN has a rather real editorial regarding the many ways women have passed men up in society. I can’t help but agree with this information. As a single dating woman, seeking my equal has become a very difficult search. The majority of the men I’m meeting make less than me, did not take their education to my same level and quite honestly, can’t hold a candle to my success in business. I’ve been called “intimidating” by both men and women. I’m childless and non-religious so I don’t often fit the “family norm” label but I sure do have a great life and something to offer a willing, able bachelor.

I’ve heard too many young women asking, “Where are the decent single men?” There is a maturity deficit among men out there, and men are falling behind.

There are days in my life when I ask if I really “need” a man. My answer is typically a resounding no. But with this said, I would love to find a man I “want”. Off we go on my endless search … if I find him, I will be sure to stand by him. So by all means boys, “man up” already!

~GTiL

Leave a Reply

