The Houseguest: Milton Reprised

You may have read Profile: The Fetish which detailed my two year relationship with Milton, who had a fat fetish. I moved across the country, started a new job, and bought a house in the aftermath of breaking it off with Milton. For nearly two years, I did not miss dating at all. I didn’t think that the break-up had changed me… I just thought I was busy and focusing on building a new life. It was mostly a happy, productive time.

Then last Fall, Milton came to stay with me for six weeks. He told me he was traveling across the country working on his book and asked if he could stay with me for a few weeks to experience this part of the country and have some quiet writing time. It had been two years. I said yes. I was happy he was making proactive changes in his life, seeing the world, committing to finishing his book.

The part he carefully left out was that he had been evicted from the apartment where we lived together for the six months before I moved for nonpayment of rent. He had been staying with friends and his parents moving around since his eviction. His finances and his decision-making had not improved. This changed the way I felt about his trip, but I had agreed that he could stay. I was determined however that this would not become an indefinite stay. Milton would never intend that… but with Milton somethings things just sort of happened.

What did happen is that we got along mostly surprisingly great. There was the same old friction of my disapproval over the way his was (not) running his life, and his resentment towards me for being judgmental and condescending which OK I guess I can sometimes be. But my biggest fear was assuaged: he was no longer in love with me. He was still attracted to me, he still felt affection for me, but he was OK. He had moved on. And I realized that I finally could, too.

We did not have sex while he was staying with me, which many of my friends still raise a questioning eyebrow over. Of course, they didn’t know about Milton’s fat fetish and how much I had come to detest sleeping with him while we were still together. But I experienced a sexual reawakening while Milton was in town, and for the first time in two years I desperately wanted to get laid. And more than that… Milton’s visit reminded me how nice it is to have someone in your life that knows you intimately, that adores you despite your flaws, that shares your life and your thoughts and you care about them and think of them as often as you think of yourself. I missed that.

And so Milton’s stay was the catalyst for my dating adventures that began with Jose (The Bruiser) in January of this year.

~ Sex Kitten (with claws)

Leave a Reply

