My own worst enemy

I saw Adam on Wednesday, he worked late and came over around 9:30 and we went out to play pool. Of course we had to bet on the games, that’s Adam’s thing.  While I am not a good player, I am a passable player but I had the most extraordinary run of bad luck. I lost the first four games BY MY OWN HAND… scratching on the 8 ball every time! Adam thought this was hilarious and gloatingly racked up the horror movies that I have to watch as my penalty. He couldn’t help noting that he might as well have saved his gas money and stayed home since he didn’t even need to do anything to win. I rallied on the last two games and won, thus saving my last shreds of pride and we went back to my place where we each won once at cards and then took our sport to the bedroom.

This ended up being a bit disappointing, since Adam was beyond wasted. He had ordered two pitchers of beer and an Irish car bomb for each of us, of which I drank one glass of beer and half of my car bomb. Amazingly, he was actually ready for action until I put a condom on him. Things then abruptly fell flat, if you know what I mean. Until then, I had thought that men who bitched about wearing a condom were just being whiny, but none of my coaxing would restore Adam’s, ahem… inspiration. Admittedly, I was exhausted by then and didn’t give my very best performance. We fell asleep with Adam’s hands wound endearingly into my hair and the condom buried somewhere in the covers.

I woke up early and anxious. Why do I like this guy? He isn’t nice to me. Whenever I’m around him, I morph into a competitive one-upping tough girl, which may be a part of who I am, but not a part I care to encourage. We really have nothing much in common. I’m starting to think he has a drinking problem. I can talk to him, but I can’t talk to him. GTiL, who is reading the book Who Moved My Cheese? is starting to refer to Adam as “stinky cheese.” Is his only redeeming value really that he is safe, because he can’t hurt me? That really would make me a cowardly person….

I left the house to bring back breakfast and take care of some chores for the neighbors’ animals. Back in bed, Adam more than made up for his omission last night.  That’s right, he has at least one other redeeming quality. We never did find the condom.

 

~ Sex Kitten (with claws)

One response

  1. Pingback: Best of: Texts Actually on my Phone Right Now | Orgazmic Vitality

Leave a Reply

